DF Advocates Malta

Practice Areas



Financial Services
Aviation Industry
Maritime
Sports and Entertainment
Tax
Litigation
Corporate & Commercial
Dispute Resolution
Electronic Communications
Employment
Estate Planning
EU & Competition
Film and Audiovisuals
Gaming
Intellectual Property
Trust and Fiduciary Services
Privatisation and Public Procurement
Our People


Dr. Kevin Deguara B.A. LL.D.
Dr. Kevin Deguara B.A. LL.D.
Position:
Partner

Practice Areas:

Main: Corporate and Commercial law ;Tax Law (in particular International Tax structures); Property Law; Estate Planning; Entertainment and Sports Law.

Secondary:  Fiduciary Services;Civil and Commercial Litigation.


Email:
kevin.deguara@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Jean C. Farrugia B.A. LL.D
Dr. Jean C. Farrugia B.A. LL.D
Position:
Partner

Practice Areas:

Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions, Corporate Finance, International Tax Planning, Investment Services, Banking, Securities law and Capital Markets, Public Procurement and Privatisations.


Email:
jean.farrugia@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Edward Saliba B.A. LL.D.
Dr. Edward Saliba B.A. LL.D.
Position:
Partner

Practice Areas:
Main: Corporate and Commercial law; Fiduciary Services; Gaming; EU & Competition law; Intellectual Property; Dispute Resolution; Civil and Commercial Litigation; and Employment.  
Secondary: Estate Planning; Property law; and Shipping and Maritime; and Insurance law.
Email:
edward.saliba@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Anthony Galea B.A. LL.D
Dr. Anthony Galea B.A. LL.D
Position:
Consultant

Practice Areas:
Main:Corporate Law, Yacht Registration and Finance, Aircraft Registration and Finance, International Tax Planning, Financial Services Law, Ship Registration, Ship Arrest and Admiralty Law.
Secondary: Sports and Entertainment Law, Film and Audio Visual Law and Finance.
Email:
anthony.galea@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Maria Deguara, LL.B., Dip. Tax, LL.D.
Dr. Maria Deguara, LL.B., Dip. Tax, LL.D.
Position:
Partner

Practice Areas:

Gaming and Betting, Corporate and Commercial, Fiduciary services and Trusts


Email:
maria.deguara@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Jonathan Thompson LL.B. LL.D.
Dr. Jonathan Thompson LL.B. LL.D.
Position:
Partner

Practice Areas:
Corporate and Commerical law, Civil, Commercial and Corporate Litigation 
Email:
jonathan.thompson@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Robert Higgans
Robert Higgans
Position:
Head of the Financial Services Department

Practice Areas:
Financial Services

Email:
robert.higgans@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Marlon Borg LL.B.,Dip.Not.(Melit), LL.D.
Dr. Marlon Borg LL.B.,Dip.Not.(Melit), LL.D.
Position:
Senior Associate

Practice Areas:
Civil, Commercial and Corporate Litigation, Maritime Law and Sports Law

Email:
Marlon.Borg@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Johan Farrugia B.A., LL.D
Dr. Johan Farrugia B.A., LL.D
Position:
Associate

Practice Areas:

Financial Services, Corporate Law


Email:
johan.farrugia@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Ryan Falzon LL.B. LL.D.
Dr. Ryan Falzon LL.B. LL.D.
Position:
Associate

Practice Areas:

Civil and Litigation



Email:
ryan.falzon@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Joanna Mifsud LL.B. LL.D.
Dr. Joanna Mifsud LL.B. LL.D.
Position:
Associate

Practice Areas:

Civil and Litigation



Email:
joanna.mifsud@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dr. Lara Chetcuti LL.B. LL.D.
Dr. Lara Chetcuti LL.B. LL.D.
Position:
Associate

Practice Areas:
Civil, Litigation and Immigration

Email:
lara.chetcuti@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Alejandro Borg
Alejandro Borg
Position:
Trainee

Practice Areas:

Financial Services, Corporate Law



Email:
alejandro.borg@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Beverly Tonna
Beverly Tonna
Position:
Trainee

Practice Areas:

Financial Services



Email:
beverly.tonna@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Dionne Taryn Gatt
Dionne Taryn Gatt
Position:
Trainee

Practice Areas:
Corporate and Commercial

Email:
dionne.gatt@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



Richard Deschrijver
Richard Deschrijver
Position:
Trainee

Practice Areas:

Corporate & Commercial



Email:
richard.deschrijver@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile



RA. Silvano Pirritano
RA. Silvano Pirritano
Position:
Tax Lawyer, of Counsel

Practice Areas:

Main: International Tax Planning for business entities and individuals; Transfer Pricing; Capital Markets Law; Qualified Intermediary Services


Secondary: Corporate and Commercial law; M&A with cross border advice



Email:
silvano.pirritano@dfadvocates.com

Click Here for Full Profile